Presented by

Jets Waive 12 Players


Jets Waive 12 Players

The New York Jets announced Sunday they have waived defensive backs Rayshun Reed, Jovon Johnson, Omowale Dada, D.J. Johnson, and Mondoe Davis. The team has also waived linebackers Alonzo Jackson and Jamar Enzor, offensive lineman Pete McMahon, running backs Terry Butler and Ben Moa, and wide receivers Mario Hill and Chris M. Baker. The announcements were made by Jets' General Manager Mike Tannenbaum. This brings the Jets' current roster to 75 players, with the NFL date for roster cut-downs to 75 on August 30, 2006.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.