On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.


Team Awards - Martin Award

In a halftime ceremnoy on Nov. 18, 2007, Jets owner Woody Johnson announced that the annual Jets MVP award would be renamed the Curtis Martin Jets MVP Award in honor of the four-time Jets MPV.

2015 Brandon Marshall, Wide Receiver
2014 Sheldon Richardson, Defensive Lineman
2013 Muhammad Wilkerson, Defensive Lineman
2012 Antonio Cromartie, Cornerback
2011 Darrelle Revis, Cornerback
2010 David Harris, Linebacker
2009 Darrelle Revis, Cornerback
2008 Thomas Jones, Running Back
2007 Leon Washington, RB/KR
2006 Laveranues Coles, Wide Receiver
2005 Jonathan Vilma, Linebacker
2004 Curtis Martin, Running Back
2003 Santana Moss, Wide Receiver
2002 Chad Pennington, Quarterback
2001 Curtis Martin, Running Back
2000 Curtis Martin, Running Back
1999 Curtis Martin, Running Back
1998 Vinny Testaverde, Quarterback
1997 Mo Lewis, Linebacker
1996 Adrian Murrell, Running Back
1995 Marvin Jones, Linebacker
1994 Mo Lewis, Linebacker
1993 Johnny Johnson, Running Back
1992 Brian Washington, Strong Safety
1991 Chris Burkett, Wide Receiver
1990 Pat Leahy, Kicker
1989 JoJo Townsell, WR/KR/PR
1988 Al Toon, Wide Receiver
1987 Al Toon, Wide Receiver
1986 Al Toon, Wide Receiver
1985 Ken O’Brien, Quarterback
1984 Freeman McNeil, Running Back
1983 Lance Mehl, Linebacker
1982 Freeman McNeil, Running Back
1981 Richard Todd, Quarterback
1980 Bruce Harper, RB/KR/PR
1979 Marvin Powell, Tackle
1978 Wesley Walker, Wide Receiver
1977 Randy Rasmussen, Guard
1976 Clark Gaines, Fullback
1975 John Riggins, Fullback
1974 Joe Namath, Quarterback
1973 Emerson Boozer, Fullback
1972 John Riggins, Fullback
1971 Larry Grantham, Linebacker
1970 John Elliott, Defensive Tackle
1969 Joe Namath, Quarterback
1968 Joe Namath, Quarterback
1967 Don Maynard, Wide Receiver
1966 George Sauer, Wide Receiver
1965 Matt Snell, Fullback
1964 Dainard Paulson, Safety
1963 Bake Turner, Wide Receiver
1962 Dick Christy, Running Back
1961 Bill Mathis, Running Back